Resend an old message
AY Mail 2. Professional and Corporate Editions
No special skills required
Every time the message is sent, a report
The report contains the list of all the recipients whose
addresses have been attempted. You can use the report
information to resend to the group of recipients that
you need. When you resend, AY Mail will send exact the
same message as the one that it sent when the report
If you had any files attached to the message, or
referred to in HTML, and these files have changed,
AY Mail will use new files. Therefore, new message
may differ from the old one. If you delete files used
as attachments or in HTML, you will not be able to
re-send the message at all.
1. Click on the Reports tab,
select the report you want,
and then select Reports->Retry Sending from the main menu.
The Retry dialog will appear.
2. If you are resending a message because the sending
was interrupted, or if you want to send to new recipients,
select To the recipients that have never been attempted.
AY Mail will send to the recipients who are on the
recipient list, but who are not recorded in the report
neither as successful, nor as failed.
If you want to reattempt direct sending, select
To the recipients that have failed temporarily.
AY Mail will resend to the recipients who are marked
with question mark on the report. AY Mail will not
send to those of the recipients who have been deleted
from the main recipients list. AY Mail will use current
not the data fields as they were for the original
3. Click on the OK button. AY Mail will start
See also How to send a follow up message.